MOVIES: Cinemalaya 2013: List of Winners!

Here's the list of awards given to Cinemalaya entries this year. Transit and Sana Dati bagged the most awards. Congratulations JE Tiglao, Jerrold Tarog and Hannah Espia! You truly deserve it. :)

Audience Choice Award, New Breed Category: "Transit"

Audience Choice Award, Directors' Showcase: "Ekstra" by Jeffrey Jeturian

Special citation for the sensitive topic of abortion: "Sa Wakas"


•    Best Screenplay - Paolo O'Hara
•    Special Jury Citation - Sa Wakas
•    Special Jury Prize – Taya
•    Audience Choice Award  - Taya
•    Best Direction - John Eric Tiglao (Onang)
•    Best Picture - The Houseband's Wife


•    Best Sound - Roger TJ Ladro* (Sana Dati)
•    Best Original Score - Roger TJ Ladro* (Sana Dati)
•    Best Editing - Patts Rano (Sana Dati)
•    Best Prod Design - Ericson Navarro (Sana Dati)
•    Best Cinematography - Mackie Galvez (Sana Dati)
•    Best Screenplay - Zig Dulay/Antoinette Jadaone/Jeffrey Jetturian (Ekstra)
•    Best Supporting Performance by an Actor - TJ Trinidad (Sana Dati)
•    Best Supporting Performance by an Actress - Ruby Ruiz (Ekstra)
•    Best Performance by an Actor - No winner
•    Best Performance by an Actress - Vilma Santos (Ekstra)
•    Special Jury Prize – Ekstra
•    Audience Choice Award - Ekstra
•    Netpac Award - Ekstra
•    Best Direction - Jerrold Tarog (Sana Dati)
•    Best Film - Sana Dati
*alias of director Jerrold Tarog


•    Best Sound - Michael Idioma (Quick Change)
•    Best Original Music Score - Mon Espia (Transit)
•    Best Editing - Benjamin Tolentino/Hannah Espia (Transit)
•    Best Production Design - Roy Red (Rekorder)
•    Best Cinematography - Ber Cruz (Transit)
•    Best Screenplay - Eduardo Roy (Quick Change)
•    Best Supporting Performance by an Actor - Joey Paras (Babagwa)
•    Best Supporting Performance by an Actress - Jasmine Curtis-Smith (Transit)
•    Best Performance by an Actor - Mimi Juareza (Transit)
•    Best Performance by an Actress - Irma Adlawan (Transit)
•    Audience Choice Award  - Transit
•    Special Jury Citation – Whole Cast of Transit
•    Special Jury Prize - Quick Change
•    Netpac Award - New Breed Category - Transit
•    Best Direction - Hannah Espia (Transit)
•    Best Picture - Transit

#ISupportFilipinoPride #Cinemalaya2013

    For RANDOM UPDATES, You can follow me on twitter at @i626leo

    You can also LIKE, SHARE & COMMENT.

    Thank you!

DISCLAIMER: All content provided on this blog is for informational purposes only. The owner of this blog makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this site or found by following any link on this site. The pictures or videos posted here doesn't necessarily mean that it's the owner's property. The owner will not be liable for any errors or omissions in this information nor for the availability of this information. The owner will not be liable for any losses, injuries, or damages from the display or use of this information. 


Popular Posts