#CinemalayaX: List of Winners for Cinemalaya 2014

Cinemalaya was a great success this year despite the controversy appeared on the last few days of the festival. Films from previous year covering 2012 - 2013 were uploaded on Cinemalaya's website through the video hosting site Youtube. Directors and other people in the film industry expresses their sentiments with the said issue in their social network accounts.

Although it has been discussed internally and having Mr. Cojuangco issued a public apology on the awards night, some film makers will still pursue a legal case to those who are liable.

image from http://madhousemnl.com/

Here are the FULL list of winners: 

Short Film:

Best Film, Short Feature: Asan si Lolo Me
Audience Choice, Short Feature: Lola
Best Screenplay: Kevin Ang Tan, Lola
Best Director: Kevin Ang Tan, Lola
Special Jury Prize: The Ordinary Things We Do

Director's Showcase:

Best Film, Directors Showcase: Kasal
Audience Choice, Directors Showcase: Hustisya
Best Director: Michael Tuviera, The Janitor
Best Screenplay: Aloy Adlawan and Michael Tuviera The Janitor
Best Performance by a Lead Actor: Robert Arevalo, Hari ng Tondo
Best Performance by a Lead Actress: Nora Aunor, Hustisya
Best Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role: Nicco Manalo, The Janitor
Best Performance by an Actress in a Supporting Role: Cris Villonco, Hari ng Tondo
Special Jury Prize: Hari ng Tondo
Best Sound: The Janitor
Best Musical Score: Richard Gonzales, Kasal
Best Editing: Tara Illenberger, The Janitor
Best Production Design: Harley Alcasid, Kasal
Best Cinematography: Mycko David, Kasal

NETPAC Award: Hustisya

New Breed Full Length:

Best Film, New Breed: Bwaya
Audience Choice, New Breed: Sundalong Kanin
Best Director: Giancarlo Abrahan, Dagitab
Best Screenplay: Giancarlo Abrahan, Dagitab
Best Performance by a Lead Actor: Dante Rivero, 1st Ko Si 3rd
Best Performance by a Lead Actress: Eula Valdez, Dagitab
Best Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role: Miggs Cuaderno, Children’s Show
Best Performance by an Actress in a Supporting Role: Barbie Forteza, Mariquina
Special Jury Prize: K’na, the Dreamweaver
Best Sound: Children’s Show
Best Musical Score: Erwin Fajardo, Bwaya
Best Editing: Gerone Centena, Children’s Show
Best Production Design: Toym Imao, K’na, the Dreamweaver
Best Cinematography: Neil Daza, Bwaya

NETPAC Award: Bwaya

Special Awards:

2014 Gawad Balanghai: Kidlat Tahimik, father of Philippine Independent Cinema
Special citation for Ensemble Acting: Elmo Magalona, Coleen Garcia, Sophie Albert, Kit Thompson, Chynna Ortaleza, #Y
Canon Award Best Cinematography: Roderick Cabrido, Children’s Show
Best Poster Design: Justin Besana, Asintado

(Note: NETPAC stands for Network for the Promotion of Asian Cinema)

DISCLAIMER: All content provided on this blog is for informational purposes only. The owner of this blog makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this site or found by following any link on this site. The pictures or videos posted here doesn't necessarily mean that it's the owner's property. The owner will not be liable for any errors or omissions in this information nor for the availability of this information. The owner will not be liable for any losses, injuries, or damages from the display or use of this information. 


Popular Posts